Lush Haul – Review Part 2

Published 15/01/2017 by Noorhan Aboubakr

I’m back with part 2. Yay.

giphy

If you missed part 1, here it is.

Okay Hair products. Here we go:

Come on in, people with frizzy curly hair like me. I’ve got you just the right thing for you:

So you’re looking for a good conditioner that keeps your curls but doesn’t weight it down? Look no further!

It’s a life saver for me. It works perfectly on both wet and dry hair. I can use it between showers and style my hair however I want to; it will not kill my locks, and it will not wear them down. It smells really good – it has avocado and jasmine elements in it – and leaves your curls extremely nourished and easy to comb through. Don’t brush!
screen-shot-2017-01-07-at-7-33-47-pm

If your hair acts shamelessly during humidity and you don’t want it to react like this:

1150854_642592569093725_1764581456_n

Then R&B is for you 😉

screen-shot-2017-01-07-at-7-40-48-pm

Unfortunately, this wasn’t as good as it sounds, at least for me. I didn’t feel I could properly detangle my hair with it and comb nicely. On the contrary, I sprayed it and I started combing and my curls were gone 😦 My nice fluffy hair turned into wet wavy beach hair which I wasn’t looking for. The good side is, if you only spray it and comb with you fingers, that is when it gives you a better result… and it smells good too.

Final product of the day:

This products has its pros and cons. I’m not gonna say it’s my favourite dry shscreen-shot-2017-01-07-at-7-41-50-pmampoo, but it’s definitely useful.

Let’s start with the good things:

I’ve spent all summer going to the gym, and washing my hair everyday killed it. So I found this nice toy and gave it a try. It did keep it dry and clean, it did maintain all the oils that come with sweating.

BUT

It kept my hair dry and fizzy AF!

**********************************

Now, last but not least, last time I was at Lush, I was approached by one of their employees and they showed me more hair products. I had a confused look on my face whether I should buy some now or later. He sensed my confusion and said “Would you like some samples to take back home?”

“Did you just say samples?”

giphy-3

I got a shampoo and a hair treatment:

  • Blousey Shampoo: I didn’t like it much, it had these little beads that is suppose to cleanse your hair from all the oils and air-dust, but I just felt that they got stuck and I couldn’t remove them properly. I honestly didn’t feel my hair was washed decently.
  • Jasmine and Henna Fluff-Eaze – Hair Treatment: OH.MY.GOD. I put the sample on my hair for 20 – 30 minutes and it was mind-blowing. My curls were bigger and fluffier – hence the Fluff-Eaze – it smelled fantastic, even more than the ones above. My hair was fuller, shinier, and just drop-down gorgeous. I’m so getting one.

******************************

Have you tried any of the mentioned products? What are your favourites?

******************************

*This is not an ad. Lush didn’t pay me to write this and I don’t work for them.

*All products has been used for 3 – 4 months to give a fair review.

*They have really cute bags.

*Their bath bombs are to die for. All of them.

2 comments on “Lush Haul – Review Part 2

  • Leave a comment